Tags

, , ,

I signed my son up for another round of ACT Prep at the University of Memphis to be certain that he’s prepared for the test, which will be administered at his school in the next few weeks.

When the success coaches announced requirement to sign up for practice on the Khan Academy website, my second-grade daughter, who was in attendance with us, took note and instantly signed herself up on her tablet.

She has completed several lessons in her grade and is making great progress on material that they’re not presently working on at her school. She loves it, clearly because it is technology-based and, perhaps, because of the visual and sound effects that it makes when she gets her answers right. For this I second my thumbs up and recommendation of this program.

Khan Academy is an excellent resource for students who are struggling in any particular area and/or who want to practice or familiarize themselves with new material for their current or forward grade levels and/or material in any previous grades that they might need to revisit.

I’m discussing my son’s progress in ACT Prep University and on Khan Academy in a future post. If you have school-age children, especially one who plans to take the ACT and/or SAT test, don’t hesitate to sign them up on Khan Academy for practice. It is maneuverable on a smart phone or tablet, and, best of all, it’s free!!!

